Ayuda does not list individual email addresses in order to prevent spam. Most staff members can be reached at: The exceptions are Anne Schaufele (annes), Laura Catania (laurac), Mary Stoney (marystoney) and Carolina De Los Rios (carolinadelosrios).

Operations and Administration

Laura Catania, Volunteer & Community Outreach Coordinator

Paula Fitzgerald, Executive Director

Rossana Molina, Finance Director

Rose Spero, Operations Director

Legal Services

Mariana Berumen, Immigration Paralegal

Shanti Martin Brown, Immigration Staff Attorney

Josh Doherty, Immigration Supervising Attorney DC

Victoria Hernandez, Domestic Violence/Family Law Staff Attorney

Erin Larkin, Associate Director – Domestic Violence/Family Law

Megan Mack, Associate Director – Virginia Legal (VA Office)

Victoria Maqueda, Immigration Staff Attorney

Lindsy Miles-Hare, Pro Bono Coordinating Attorney

Audrey Reiter, BIA Accredited Representative (VA office)

Jenne Ristau, Immigration Program Associate

Helen Sanchez, Intake and Referral Specialist

Anne Schaufele, Immigration/Project End Staff Attorney

Katie Soltis, Immigration Legal Fellow (VA office)

Mary Stoney, Domestic Violence/Family Law Paralegal

Anya Sykes, Senior Immigration Staff Attorney

Madeline Taylor Diaz, Immigration Staff Attorney (VA office)

Eric Unternahrer, BIA Accredited Representative

Carina Villagra, BIA Accredited Representative (VA office)

Leslie Valentin, Domestic Violence/Family Law Staff Attorney

Jennifer Vigil, Intake Specialist (VA Office)

Susannah Volpe, Associate Director – DC Immigration

Rebecca Walters, Immigration Supervising Attorney (VA office)

Maya Zegarra, Immigration Staff Attorney

Social Services

Carolina De Los Rios, Social Services Director

Lisa Groat, Senior Clinical Social Worker (VA office)

Fatima Monastiriotis, Case Manager (VA office)

Ana Cristina Plaza, Case Manager (DC office)

Eliana Ruvalcaba, Case Manager, Anti-Trafficking Program

Maria Andreina Vethencourt, Case Manager (DC office/VA office)

Andrea Wein, Clinical Social Worker

Language Access Programs

David Steib, Language Access Program Director

Jessie Nancé, Language Access Program Manager

Marilyn Lovo, Language Access Program Coordinator

Egbert Ospina, Language Access Program Coordinator

Kendra Carson, Training and Outreach Coordinator

Karla Burgos-Morón, Fall Language Access Intern

Hazel Cortez, Fall Language Access Intern

Program Initiatives

Sarah Block, Program Initiatives Coordinator

Arleen Ramirez Borysiewicz, Director of Program Initiatives

Ross Abdukhoshimov, Program Initiatives Intern

Translate »